She's Too Pretty to Burn

An electric romance set against a rebel art scene sparks lethal danger for two girls in this expertly plotted YA thriller. For fans of E. Lockhart, Lauren Oliver and Kara Thomas.

The summer is winding down in San Diego. Veronica is bored, caustically charismatic, and uninspired in her photography. Nico is insatiable, subversive, and obsessed with chaotic performance art. They’re artists first, best friends second. But that was before Mick. Delicate, lonely, magnetic Mick: the perfect subject, and Veronica’s dream girl. The days are long and hot―full of adventure―and soon they are falling in love. Falling so hard, they never imagine what comes next. One fire. Two murders. Three drowning bodies. One suspect . . . one stalker. This is a summer they won’t survive.

Inspired by The Picture of Dorian Gray, this sexy psychological thriller explores the intersections of love, art, danger, and power.

She's Too Pretty to Burn

£13.99Price
  •  

    She's Too Pretty to Burn | Hardback
    ISBN: 9781250246752
    Publisher: Henry Holt & Company Inc
    Publication Date: 27 Jul 2021
    Genre: YA Thriller - Fiction
    Pages: 336
    Dimensions: 146 x 216 x 34 (mm)
    Language: English

  • Queer Women