top of page

10 Queer Kickstarter Campaigns To Back During Pride Month 2023

It's Pride Month once again, a time to support and celebrate LGBTQ+ creatives, businesses and artists. From queer TTRPGs to gay romance comics and pride pin badges, here are 10 LGBTQ+ Kickstarter campaigns that you can back right now:



1. The Pride Summer Special 2024


The Pride are back! After a lengthy break, The Pride returns to comics with a special one-shot to celebrate all things summer in The Pride Summer Special from the incredible mind of Joe Glass @JosephGlass. You can buy the original Pride Omnibus HERE.



2. The Hunt: Part Two


The Hunt is an 18+ paranormal gay romance webcomic from Lucid @llllucid about ghost hunting and vampires... I mean werewolves. Avery and Rhys got into some spooky trouble in the first book. In the second book, they deal with the aftermath while Avery starts to realize his feelings for Rhys.



3. The Night of The Werebear: A Horror-Themed Queer DnD Oneshot


The Night of The Werebear is a full-colour 20+ page, pulp-horror-themed adventure for Fifth Edition, written by the multi-award-winning TTRPG author Jack Dixon @Jackaphobia. You can find Jack's previous TTRPGs HERE.




4. Monster Lover


“Summon a Vengeance Demon,” they said. “What could go wrong?” they said. Monster Lover is a gay BL Yaoi dating sim/visual novel from Y Press Games @ypressgames where a desperate man finds love and salvation with a murder genie.



5. LGBT Beans - A Furry Pride Collection


Mumuskii @mumu.skii is a bisexual artist that loves drawing big beans and teeth, wanting to celebrate pride month whilst also celebrating a fandom that is so near and dear to them by creating LGBT Beans patches and pins to celebrate the furry LGBT Community.



6. Early Bird, Volume 1


Early Bird is a futuristic graphic novel that's all slow-burn romance and mutual pining with a specific focus on older male characters and MLM queer romance. Experience a mature and heartwarming romantic drama in a desolate far-future setting, by Zach Sharpe @cursedsirkai and Federica Angelini.



7. Pride Playmat Collection


The Pride Playmat Collection project is a collection of officially licensed, limited edition Playmats from the Pride Across the Multiverse Secret Lair - including work by Winona Nelson @winonanelson, Ricardo Bessa @rbessaaa. Peo Michie @peomichie, Jabari Weathers @GoblinPrincete, Lauren YS @squid.licker and Merlin G.G @EverydayMerlin.



8. Rescue Rainbow City


Rescue Rainbow City is an LGBT+ TTRPG adventure for Pf2e and 5e from Awfully Queer Heroes @AwfullyQHeroes. The Queer Capital city of all realms has been taken over by an evil entity, it's time to show your pride and adventure to restore the gaynesss.



9. SAINTED LOVE: A gay science-fiction adventure comic


From the creative minds of Steve Orlando @thesteveorlando and Giopota @giopota comes Sainted Love - a sexy gay time-travel romance too powerful to be contained to a single era! When Mac's lab is raided by members of a shadowy organization known as The Pilgrims, he and his lover John escape through his latest untested invention - a time machine. But where have they ended up?!



10. Party Animals


Combining spooky fun and queer romance, Party Animals by Lorry Jamison @lorryjamison throws us into a chaotic high school house party with some awkward yet violent teen werewolves! A fun and spooky queer comic, perfect for fans of Buffy The Vampire Slayer and Heartstopper.



COMING SOON: Man Time Book 1


Being trans is tough, but there's plenty to laugh about too! This book is a collection of 50 comics from Man Time - a webcomic about 3 trans men and the struggles and laughs they find as they go about life! Follow them at @mantimecomic.




Got a queer Kickstarter campaign you want us to know about? Send us a message on twitter @ProudGeekStore or email us at contact@proud-geek.co.uk

172 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page