top of page
Product Page: Stores Product Widget
Only This Beautiful Moment

From the Stonewall Honor–winning author of Like a Love Story comes a sweeping story of three generations of boys in the same Iranian family. Perfect for fans of Last Night at the Telegraph Club and Darius the Great Is Not Okay . 

 

2019. Moud is an out gay teen living in Los Angeles with his distant father, Saeed. When Moud gets the news that his grandfather in Iran is dying, he accompanies his dad to Tehran, where the revelation of family secrets will force Moud into a new understanding of his history, his culture, and himself.

 

1978. Saeed is an engineering student with a promising future ahead of him in Tehran. But when his parents discover his involvement in the country’s burgeoning revolution, they send him to safety in America, a country Saeed despises. And even worse—he’s forced to live with the American grandmother he never knew existed.

 

1939. Bobby , the son of a calculating Hollywood stage mother, lands a coveted MGM studio contract. But the fairy-tale world of glamour he’s thrust into has a dark side. Set against the backdrop of Tehran and Los Angeles, this tale of intergenerational trauma and love is an ode to the fragile bonds of family, the hidden secrets of history, and all the beautiful moments that make us who we are today.

Only This Beautiful Moment

£9.99Price
Not Available
  • Product Information

    Only This Beautiful Moment | Paperback
    ISBN: 9781788957045
    Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
    Publication Date: 9 Nov 2023
    Genre: YA Historical Fiction - Fiction
    Pages: 432
    Dimensions: 334 x 199 x 39 (mm)
    Language: English

  • Queer Representation

    Queer Men
    LGBTQ+ Author

Related Products