top of page
Product Page: Stores Product Widget
Jay's Guide to Crushing It

A romantic comedy that shows readers that sometimes the basics can be quite complicated! Hilarious and heartfelt, this novel is perfect for fans of Heartstopper, Felix Ever After, I Kissed Shara Wheeler and Hani and Ishu's Guide to Fake Dating.

 

It isn't easy working out who you like when you're still working out who you are. Jay - sorry, Jennifer - and her family move to a new town for a fresh start, after bullying at her last school went too far. Jennifer's mum insists that she do things differently, so gone are her jeans, T-shirts, skateboard and short hair.

Jennifer want to keep her mum happy, so she follows Mum's plan to start looking and acting like a girl. But it soon starts to wear on Jennifer, and she starts leading a double life, dressing in her brother's clothes to sneak out to go skateboarding in the local park. That's where Jennifer feels most like herself, where she can be Jay again.

But then Jay gets tangled up in a crush with Alex, a closeted boy at the skate park who thinks Jay is a boy. But is her friend Mina flirting with Jay ... as a girl? Can Jay keep their different worlds from colliding?

Jay's Guide to Crushing It

£8.99Price
Not Available
  • Product Information

     

    Jay's Guide to Crushing It | Paperback
    ISBN: 9780702325076
    Publisher: Scholastic
    Publication Date: 3 Aug 2023
    Genre: YA Romance - Fiction
    Pages: 304
    Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 20 (mm)
    Language: English

  • Queer Representation

    Non-Binary
    Queer Women
    Queer Men
    LGBTQ+ Author

Related Products