top of page
Product Page: Stores Product Widget
Something To Be Proud Of

Imogen Quinn is a chaotic bisexual with dreams of becoming a stand-up comedian, crushing stereotypes about autistic people. When she decides to put on a pride festival that’s accessible for everyone, she enlists the help of the openly gay captain of the football team, Ollie Armstrong.

Dealing with the fallout from his parents’ divorce, Ollie is initially hesitant. But it doesn’t take long for him to be swept up by Imogen’s passion, and he’s not the only one. Joined by the (infuriatingly perfect) head girl, musicians, an artist and a star baker – a dream team soon assembles to help plan pride and tackle injustices in their school and beyond. You’d better listen out – they’re getting ready to make some noise.

Packed full of fun, forever friendships and fighting back, this YA debut is perfect for fans of I Kissed Shara WheelerGwen and Art are Not in Love and Heartstopper.

Something To Be Proud Of

£9.99Price
Expected to ship June 2024
  • Product Information

    Something to be Proud Of | Paperback
    ISBN: 9781788956901
    Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
    Publication Date: 6 Jun 2024
    Genre: YA Contemporary Fiction - Fiction
    Pages: 416
    Dimensions: 198 x 129 (mm)
    Language: English

  • Queer Representation

    Queer Women
    Queer Men
    Queer Cast